Luncheon Program: Regional Stormwater Permit

Loading Map....

Date(s) - Feb 22, 2013
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Civic San Diego - Conference/Board Room

A new Regional Stormwater NPDES Permit (Regional MS4 Permit) is being developed by the San Diego Water Board for municipal Co-permittees in San Diego County. Come hear Christine Sloan and Jo Ann Weber of the County of San Diego and Scott Taylor of RBF Consulting speak on the potential impacts to development, anticipated changes to water quality monitoring, and new initiatives that will occur in the San Diego region as a result of the Regional MS4 Permit. The proposed Regional MS4 Permit affects commercial, industrial, residential, mixed-use, and public development projects, and includes new requirements for retention and Hydromodification management Plans. Join SDAPA to learn about the regional effects of the proposed Regional MS4 Permit.


Flyer: Regional Stormwater Permit Luncheon Program Info

Lunch will be provided.

AICP CM Credits: 1.5


  • Christine A. Sloan, CPESC, QSD – Christine is the Program Coordinator for County of San Diego’s Watershed Protection Program, Development and Construction group and Chair of the San Diego Co-permittee’s Land Development Workgroup.
  • Jo Ann Weber – Jo Ann is the Program Coordinator for the County of San Diego’s Watershed Planning Program and co-chair of the San Diego Co-permittees’ Regional Monitoring Workgroup.
  • Scott Taylor, P.E., D.WRE – Scott is a national leader in hydrology and stormwater management and is responsible for managing the $4.5 million County and Co-permittee MS4 Permit implementation program. Scott is a Senior Vice President of RBF Consulting and manager of the Carlsbad office.

Transportation: Street/Surface Parking (No parking validation), Trolley (Orange/Blue lines, Note: Fifth Avenue Station closed for renovation; use Civic Center Station and allow extra time), Horton Plaza (Note: Parking validation now requires a $10 minimum purchase)

Cost: Early Registration: $10 (Members), $15 (Non-members), $5 (students, unemployed and retired) After February 15th: $15 (Members), $20 (Non-members), $10 (student/Unemployed Members)